Alabama Department of Forensic Sciences
Montgomery Medical Laboratory

General Info

The Montgomery Medical Laboratory services 36 counties in Alabama. The counties include Autauga, Coosa, Randolph, Clay, Talladega, Shelby, Bibb, Perry, Marengo, Hale, Greene, Tuscaloosa, Pickens, Sumter, Wilcox, Dallas, Chilton, Elmore, Tallapoosa, Chambers, Lee, Russell, Macon, Montgomery, Butler, Crenshaw, Covington, Coffee, Dale, Geneva, Houston, Henry, Barbour, Bullock, Lowndes, and Pike.  The services that are provided to these counties are Death Investigation and Forensic Pathology.

Types of Evidence Accepted

The Montgomery Medical Regional Laboratory does not accept evidence in this lab except evidence submitted along with a decedent.  For Fire Debris and Toxicology evidence, please submit the evidence to the Birmingham/Hoover Laboratory.  For Forensic Biology, Drug Chemistry, and Firearms and Tool Mark, please submit the evidence to the Montgomery Regional Lab.

Lab Info

Montgomery Medical
8160 AUM Dr.
Montgomery, AL 36117

Office: (334) 676-5292
Fax: (334) 260-8734

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm

Closed daily from 12 pm - 1 pm
and state holidays.

Map & Directions